Scroll Top
CPDs & Events

Our CPD group organises events throughout the year on a range of topics that are relevant to the themes we are seeing in our clients or in society. These CPDs are designed for counselling students, counselling practitioners and other interested professionals.

Upcoming CPDs

Projective Identification by Louisa Grundy and Sam Elderfield

Conversations with the Body by Margaret Landale

Supporting Survivors of Sexual and Domestic Violence

An Introduction to Shame and Shame Containment Theory

Previous CPDs

Sat 9 Mar 2024 – Supporting People with Addictions by Adrienne Arthurs & Debbie Coote

Sat 3 Feb 2024 – Working with Low Self-esteem by Julia Buckroyd

Sat 20 Jan 2024 – Clinical Winnicott – The Counsellor As A Transitional Phenomenon by Geoff Ferguson

Sat 2 Dec 2023 – Anxiety webinar by Dr. David Flomenhaft

Sat 7 Oct 2023 – Brief Encounters – “Matches Struck Unexpectedly In The Dark”

Sat 1 Jul 2023 – Working With ADHD in the Therapy Room

Sat 10 Jun 2023 – Working with Gender Dysphoria- presented by Stella O’ Malley

Fri 26 May 2023 – The Hardest Words: Exploring Suicide Risk in Counselling and Psychotherapy

Sat 20 May 2023 – Respark: Igniting hope and joy after trauma and depression- by Graham Music

Sat 11 Mar 2023 – Understanding Addiction – by Geoff Ferguson

Sat 25 Feb 2023 – Working with Binge Eating from an Attachment Perspective- by Julia Buckroyd

Thu 9 Feb 2023 – Sleep Better – Presented to Dr Jill McGarry

Sat 21 Jan 2023 – Working with Neuro-diversity in a Therapeutic Setting- by Angela Atack

Open Evening

There are no more Open Days this academic year, however, please click the button below to view a previous Open Evening.

If you have any specific questions about this course, please email training@counsellingfoundation.org and we can arrange for you to speak to a tutor or one of the training team.

Cookies Policy
When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in form of cookies. Here you can change your privacy preferences. Please note that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we offer.